Oldgroaners Phone&Compact

By Oldgroaner

Bamburgh Castle, my ancestor's view most likely!

I am a Bell, descended from Clan Bell, who were Border Rievers (definitely not people you would want to run into on a dark night) and thinking about it, probably not on a sunny day come to that either!
They were of course Border Rievers and very democratic in that they would attack and rob all and sundry without any particular preference.
Not so much Rob Roy as Rob Anybody.
They were scoundrels and villains, and I am proud to wear the Clan Tartan Kilt  when occasion demands. (Not I might add a pretty sight)
Me that is the Tartan is  Bonny thing.
And this is the view they would have had approaching Bamburgh Castle from the north, before  remembering, as the Bells were prone to when faced with serious opposition, a pressing previous appointment raiding a less formidable target.
Aye, well, we're no daft D'Ye ken?
When I look at this view I am reminded of the wisdom of my Ancestors
I biere the Bell!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.