Uncertain Emotions

By meltingman

Pink Ladies

Headed into town to meet up with the wonderful MrJohn at the Belgrave, for a slice of pizza and a glass of beer.
 
MrJohn made my week, if not my month by presenting me with something I've been looking for for some time - a gas mask. And not a pretend one either, but a proper, Russian army surplus one.
 
Cue much lurking about on stairways and at one point, in the gents' loos to get some photos in. I think the one's MrJohn took of me will be better as a) he's a better photographer than me and b) I only had the Lumix with me.
 
Then, I met up with Ann for an impromptu glass of fizz in Harvey Nicks. Although I didn't think the staff there would have quite the same relaxed attitude to the mask as they do in the Belgrave, so opted not to prance about in it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.