Standing Together in the Rain

Sometimes you need to prepare yourself for making a new start. I had set the alarm clock at 7 am. I awoke just seconds before it went off. Then the Churchbells started to ring. “What’s going on..? W. asked worried. I immediately rose and made tea. I felt a bit sorry not having warned in advance for a noisy awakening.


End of lazy summertime. And the breakthrough of a new period. A period with more discipline and creative energy in producing things I still want to write down, sketch and so on. No need to make promisses now & here about projects. For today a few exercises on an earlier point in time of the day are enough.


I washed my eyes with cold water, did some kneebending, dressed and went outside to greet our Gardian Oak. Followed by a short breething downhill walkaround along the neighbouring streets. Grey was the sky. But it did not rain yet. Slowly, breething deeply, straightening my back up from my Hara-basement, I was happy to find myself back in this “first-thing-in-the-morning-track”.


Back home, after yoghurt, I took a quick shower and wrote my diary-notes. The first ones since...when? Never mind. My long silence brought a deep relief. It showed there is no need to proof anything in wiriting this journal. While resuming this writing the Silence will stay present in the background, carying and opening up these words.

Nothing special: a selfawakening of a joyful heart. Horses walking or standing in a riverside meadow. It does not matter if it rains or not. What matters is to experience fresh aliveness fully.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.