Naked man rescues drowning woman

I was in the process of hanging my exhibition in Dunblane museum this morning when Margaret, a volunteer, admired this photo of John, my male model.
 
It triggered a personal memory of hers:
 “ I was on a sailing holiday in Yugo-slavia.  One day we went swimming from the boat.
 
“I am not a strong swimmer but we were fairly close to land so I agreed to go in the water on this inflatable lido. All went well until it started to deflate and I found myself swimming frantically to the shore.
 
“ I thought I was drowning and was gasping for air as I reached the shore.  Suddenly this man appeared coming to my rescue.
 I looked up. He was naked. Nearby was a naked woman reading a magazine. I had ended up on a nudist beach. "
 
So I gave Margaret a merk, part of my interactive art project .
( Folk tell me a story and in return I give them a merk, my interpretation of the old Scottish coin.)
 
 

 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.