GTs Moving Pictures

By gtmp

Neil

I'm back!

With thanks to my bro. I now have a fancy new camera. It has so many settings I'm going to be working it out for months.

This is the first snap I took on my Canon 400D, on auto, not a great shot, but a significant one for me. I will be filling some of the gap left by my failed Nikon CoolPix 5100 with shots I took on my old Canon A1, when they come back form the lab. I did enjoy my journey back in time, the sounds, the feel, the expectation. I hope the 400D offers a compromise between the my broken Nikon (which I have decided to fix anyway - great for portability and macro shots!), and the A1.

Will all this technology in my hand affect my style or enhance it? I know there are shots I will now be able to get that I couldn't before, but I do enjoy some limitations. I only ever used a 28mm on my A1. Cartier-Bresson and the masters of Magnum used only fixed focus viewfinder cameras...Mmmm?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.