Building Sn3 and N Worlds

By Stationmaster

Branch line to Aspen - bridge installation

Today I finished up the rough sculpting and did some fine tuning. This little wooden bridge was from my old N scale layout.  It is an old Campbell kit - another craftsman kit. When you open the box you see just a pile of scale sticks - lumber.  Good plans and a sharp Exacto knife and after a while you have a nice warren trestle.  The DSNGRR crosses one nearer to town here.

This branch line leaves my "world" and goes to Aspen CO.  As I said in an earlier blip, I will drop cars on this branch to be picked up by a local train from Aspen.  Or....I will just pick them up and put them in my cabinet. Then replace them with other cars that that local would have dropped off.

All this is to add some operating interest as well as find a place for my little bridge model.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.