Tiny Tuesday : : Lantana and Visitor

I was precariously perched on the hill photographing the clusters of tiny flowers of the Lantana when one of the butterflies I have been fruitlessly attempting to photograph for weeks landed on the very flower on which I was focused. It is also the same as the emerging one I featured a few days ago…maybe the one, who knows? I think it is a monarch although it doesn't look quite like the usual variety. There are lots of them around right now.

Heartfelt thanks to everybody for the favorites the last few days. I've never lived on the popular pages for so long, or so close to the top. I am very grateful to everyone who took the time to look at my pictures and to comment.

I must set the record straight, or at least clarify it, on yesterday's 'secrets' blip. It is of my son, Matt and his daughters and was taken on Lake Michigan two years ago by daughter-in-law-Amy. I have always loved this shot, and yesterday's challenge seemed to be the perfect time to use it.
I wasn't really keeping the identity of the guest photographer a secret!


I have put the color version of the shot in the extras

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.