Lala's Journal

By Lala

Castle in the Mist

Had a great lunch break today, sitting at my desk looking at beautiful 'popular' photos and catching up with blipper friends' journals.

I was up and out early this morning and although it was decidedly nippy the sun was shining and there was no sign of rain! As I arrived at work i parked up and took a long and roundabout route into the office to be able to take the photo. 

Most days i just take for granted where I work, its what pays the bills etc, but on days like this i get a real buzz, helped along by the news that the new CEO is a great people person has decided that long service should be recognised. I have been at LC for 21 years and have been invited, together with Mr Lala for dinner and an overnight stay in the castle in October. what an honour and how exciting, there will be some extras that day!

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.