Onwards and upwards....

By Yana1

Macro...ring

I have been trying out my new macro lens this afternoon and as I always enjoy taking photos of jewellery...I thought I'd take a few more ring shots...but not wedding rings this time!
It seems a decent enough lens for the money and I'm quite pleased with it...still struggling with DOF but I think I'm getting there...
I had a nice surprise through the post this morning...a cheque for the remainder of the proceeds from the sale of my Sony equipment from our local photography shop...I've used some of the proceeds already to buy two new lenses and got this macro lens last week....there's still enough left to get myself a little fisheye lens maybe...
My extra photo is a brooch I got at auction (well it was originally a tie pin but I had it altered) which I love wearing...the jeweller managed to keep the hallmarks from one of the original bars as it's dated to 1961...I think my Dad still had his Rolleiflex camera then...

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.