finding shade...

...in the branches of a tree

is what i think is a black-capped chickadee...

can you just believe? sometimes i feel so blessed that creation stops for me...

i heard a sing-song above my head... as i was tracking a few bumble bees in a tree that had flowers i didn't recognize... they were hanging nearly to the ground - creating a canopy - the coolest thing ever - with bees having a hey-day of delight... then came the singing from birds in the branches... i thought it would be a treasure to capture one of them - but we all know how quickly birds come and go - ending up being a blur through the lens...

suddenly on a branch right by my head - a little bird landed... i looked up - it looked at me... i looked at it... i looked at my camera - back at the bird... it was still there - i fiddled trying to be fluid with my movements so the bird wouldn't startle... lifting my camera - he was still there - i was barely breathing as i snapped off a mere 3 shots - whispering my gratitude - praising his courage since he was so close to me...

i had no idea what he was since we were under the tree in shade... i had a feeling he was special... no ordinary tiny bird - but one who was going to make my day...

a

happy day.....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.