A hob that isn't

This is our lovely shiny hob, but the problem is that the only thing it's any good for right now is when I use it as a background to photograph fruit or flowers or whatever.
It's been out of order for two weeks. Before that it worked for about a week and before that it was out for another two weeks.
It's the only thing that we continued the insurance on when it needed renewing after we had our kitchen revamped a few years ago, as we had already had trouble with it within the first year.
So it's salads again for another week - just when I'd bought some vegetables to stir fry in celebration of it being fixed today. Unfortunately it needs yet another new part.
I can cool down this evening,  ready to call the insurers in the morning and insist on a replacement. Or maybe I shouldn't cool down. The only thing that's steaming in the kitchen right now is me!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.