Cornstalk and wire

When I went to the community garden this morning, hoping for a photo, I discovered that it was completely fenced and the gates were locked.  I guess this one is having problems with people raiding the produce, just like the one I blipped last year.  A shame that not everyone in our community has enough food or that some people just can't resist stealing.  I took a photo through the wire.
The sky was quite clear - but when I got home and went out to do some work in the garden, the clouds rolled in quickly and we had torrential rain, thunder and lightning, and even some hail!  Desperate for rain no longer.  We have leaks in the roof too.  Hopefully G will be able to fix them, but he'll have to wait for the rain to let up to see if he can figure out where the leaks are.  Bummer.
Extra:  a part of our garden in the rain.  It was so dark, I could hardly focus on anything.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.