Mommy to be .....

Today I attended a baby shower for our niece Rachel.  In case you can't tell by all the blue ...... she's having a boy!  And you would never guess she is 8 months pregnant ..... she looks fantastic. 

Which means I am to be a great Aunt!!!!

Which means that my brother will become a grandfather for the first time!!

Which means I'm also old enough to be a grandmother!!!

Yikes!!

My blip today shows Rachel opening up the gift that R and I got for her. This cute onesie is just one of the gifts we got for her.  My extra shot is of the very creative cake that we all enjoyed at the shower.  Hard to tell by the angle, but it's a pregnant belly (and chest) complete with raised belly button!

Congratulations, Rachel & Kody!  I can't wait to meet my new great nephew!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.