Leaser Lake ......

In order to celebrate R's birthday with something different today we headed out to Leaser Lake, which we had never been to before. 

Actually I had mentioned going there for my birthday next week but since that's on Labor day (and we weren't sure if the lake would be busy with lots of people picnicking) we decided to go there today. 

The first thing I saw when we first arrived was a chipmunk!  And I knew it was going to be a good day then! We also saw a gray squirrel (but no reds) and several different bird species ..... including a green heron.

There are several different entrances to the lake and at the last one we went to these lovely ladies and their two dogs were just entering the water.  We watched for a while because we could see that they were going to get the dogs up on their boards ..... and they finally did!  The shepherd (mix?) on the left is Yeager and the dog on the right (I think he's a pit bull) is Tino.  Tino was funny to watch as he would reach out and swat the oar as the young lady pushed it through the water!  Too cute!!

Happy Birthday, my love!  I hope you had a great day!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.