lynne_owen

By lynne_owen

From Birdham Pool to Chichester

Spent my last babysitting day with Jess today as she starts school next week. I'm going to miss my days with that little girl. Her imagination knows no bounds and her laughter lights up the room. I still have Harry to keep me happy of course and he's a comedian and such a treasure plus I'm now allowed to announce to forthcoming of our next grandchild! Our eldest daughter and husband have surprised us with the announcement that a little baby is on the way and due early March. I do love my babies :)

Anyway, headed off to the boat again tonight after a call from Jeff saying he'd sorted out dinner. When I arrived he had sorted dinner - he'd bought a microwave and some ding meals and a bottle of wine! It tasted yummy and we find Birdham Pool Marina so pretty it's a lovely place to just relax and eat, and the light there is often so special!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.