Bejewled!

Firstly, I just want to say a huge thank you to Chrysanthemum for mentioning Willow on her journal, so many people have dropped by today to leave her comments, I am truly humbled by your generosity <3.
I was quite undecided what to blip today from my trip to the downs to my favourite meadow (which is looking really over), in the end I have chosen this picture of a baby Common (Viviparous) lizard. I know the picture is far from perfect, and I couldn't move the undergrowth as he was very skitty, and well aware of me lurking with the camera...but he is such a beauty I simply couldn't resist sharing. Usually they are dark brown or bronze in colour, but this 3 inch beauty was a lovely mix of bright green and jade and stunning in every way! I am assuming by the markings he will go on to be a male, hence the bright colours, but he certainly stood out from the crowd.
Back to work tomorrow, time is rushing by...as usual!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.