A visit to the V&A

At last, after a couple of failed attempts, my good friend H and I made it to the V&A museum to see 'Shoes:Pleasure and Pain', an exhibition of some of the extremes of footwear from around the world and through the ages.  Unfortunately photography was not permitted for this exhibition, otherwise some of the horrifyingly tiny shoes created for Chinese ladies with bound feet, might have made an interesting subject for Tiny Tuesday!
I have, instead, blipped a picture (taken on my phone) of an art installation in the John Madejski Garden entitled 'You Know, You Cannot See Yourself So Well As By Reflection' by  Frida Escobedo.  I have seen photos of the metal platforms showing fantastic reflections but that was certainly not the case today: maybe use has dulled them.  It was still rather nice to see a number of children paddling and enjoying the water though!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.