Garden Spider

I went out to refill the bird feeders this morning enduring the wet feet I got in the process and came across this reasonably mature garden spider. There were in fact three of them in close proximity so in I went to find camera and tripod - can't pass up on a good spider!

Straight into a bit of private tuition to coach a delightful lad through an entrance exam and then jumping in the car to head down to Woking. This journey was the best I have ever done involving the M25 - at speed all the way! Here I was helping daughter number two mind the children of daughter number one.  The cousins all enjoy being together and we took them out to a playground - extra attached.  

Then back onto the M25 - but not quite such a good journey back - to Tring for an informal singing evening with a group of friends.  There was one bit of the journey past Heathrow airport where the sky was a glorious mixture of cloud and evening sun with one of the airbus A380 planes taking off!  As we weren't quite stationary at the time I thought that getting the camera out would not be quite the thing to do! Bother!!!!

Late home so getting on with the blip before it turns midnight and I risk turning into a pumpkin!

Heads up! September's Mono Mondays will be hosted by me and my photographer friend B4YUU. Next Monday is Mm84 with the theme of CONTRAST. Spread the word!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.