Photo Journey

By notabit

Studio aka Living Room

Glad I have at least one shot for the day. This is a quickie showing my still life setup. Behind me is the window with the dark curtain, blocking off the second light source. This is my way of making do in a small city apartment. If need be, I can get everything put away very quickly. A very tolerant and supportive husband also makes this possible.

Last night was photo club and I did a short presentation of my recent concept photography challenges. Altogether the evening was a little dull. I don't get the feeling that the others are there to talk about photography, but just for a beer with friends. I guess I'm too old or serious or something. Why shouldn't they enjoy themselves with their friends?

Happy that I have had some success with eating less and going to the gym regularly. Not happy that I slept so poorly and was up at 4:30. Happy that otherwise I have been sleeping very well.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.