JoolzFawcett

By JoolzF

Kestrel

Another day working in Derby and not much to offer for a blip today. I am pleased though that I have found another potential source of blips for days when I am working in the office.

Thanks to blipfoto's new location map feature I have discovered that there is a bird and wildlife reserve on Pride Park, very close to our offices. I have been working here for about five years and had no idea this reserve existed until I saw it on the blipfoto map. It isn't marked on the Ordnance Survey maps or on Google Maps.

I went to check it out this lunchtime, but soon realised I wasn't going to get much with the small compact camera I was carrying. Next time I will be armed with a big lens and hopefully come away with a better photo, but for today I will have to make do with this kestrel that I watched for some time scouting around the site. It obligingly hovered right above me for a few seconds, obviously realising I was getting desperate for a photo.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.