I Must Down to the Sea Again

Here I am back at the seaside, striding along the prom with a cold stiff wind at my back, noticing the scarves and hoods with not one macho man in a short sleeved T shirt visible as far as the eye can see. Even the very dogs seemed thankful to be posers with their fashionable cotton neckerchiefs keeping the cold air from their necks.
Only the very small boy toddlers in winter proof gear clutching spades are defying the elements to dig in the sand while their minders shiver and try moving them along.

I am here to have a yearly meet up with someone I purloined as my friend from my sister-in-law's coterie of friends. To be fair, we were both at University together although at the time she was small fry in 1st year while I was in 4th. She is back for a short holiday on home territory from the U.S, and looking wonderful having spent most of the summer touring the American NationalParks, with an Alaskan Cruise thrown in for good measure. She is the only one in the Beach House today with a tan.
Thank you Norma for another great catch up!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.