Life in a Northern Town

By kagsy

i-eye Day 91 - Throwback Thursday - Sarah & Sonia

Well David was no fun and wouldn't recreate any photos! Sarah was more obliging but wouldn't let me rub chocolate all over her face. Sometimes I think they aren't Blipper kids at all....

One of my favourite photos of Sarah with her beloved Sonia. The original Sonia doll still lives on Sarah's bed, but she is a complete disgrace, I think it's just 17 years' worth of grime keeping her together. Spare Sonia features in the current photo - she was acquired when Sonia 1 once went walkabout. I spent hours in the supermarket looking on every shelf for her, scoured the house and the houses of everyone we knew, and even placed an ad in the local paper. She turned up in a box in the attic several months later - we never quite knew how she got there. 



I have an urgent job to do this afternoon. 2 hours ago I sat down at my work's laptop (Windows  - grrr)  and it was frozen. My only option was to restart and 2 hours later it is still "configuring updates". I am murderous. 


PS I think it's about time we replaced the sofa!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.