BVFL33

By BVFL33

Life Long Travel Companion

Most of my really old  throwbacks are in Berlin save for this case . In luggage terms it is a throwback . Purchased over 13 years ago it has been all round the world with me often for months at a time. Together we have  been seen four continents and many an isolated spot.  It's carried kilos galore for me and due to its fabric and manufacture  been ultra light to begin with .(As we all know airlines are tougher these days ).
Luggage changes and we see so many types but for me the above is my throwback ,never to throw  suitcase . Made by Eagle Creek it's  a model no longer available, hence my horror when the handle got stuck . A marvellous lady at a Berlin ironmongers did an emergency operation to enable me to get to UK . Meanwhile head of Eagle Creek USA  found me a complete new handle part. It has been shipped to Berlin where the same lady will fix it .I could have had any brand new case of my choice. This  could have been shipped for repair. I was adamant my Latitude and I stay together .It will be fixed by the same lady once back in Berlin . She is looking forward to it .  The inner design is astonishing and yes,  this case means a lot to me .

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.