Plus ça change...

By SooB

Home

Is it too much to ask? A home? A safe haven? When I walk through these doors I know I am safe. I can't imagine not having that. Today I'm ashamed of 'my' government. Any parents willing to risk a sea crossing in a dinghy are by definition refugees in fear of their lives and deserving of sanctuary. Sanctuary; not percentages of GDP and foreign aid justifications, but someone to give them a safe corner of the world to bring up their family. To work and live.

Today's graphic stories on the radio of overloaded trains carrying people across Europe to reception centres are too close to history.

I'm left feeling unusually lacking in hope.

And reconsidering my citizenship.

In less important news; the V&A beats Amazon for customer service. And I really wish I had listened more closely to Mr B's lessons on Excel. My plane travel stress (flying tomorrow) hit early today.

And normal inconsequential service will be resumed tomorrow. Promise.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.