Green

I've been focussing on the things that are actually already lovely since we got here, like the view and the neighbourhood and the pizza.  The garden is still at the potentially lovely stage.  It's very paved, and green in the wrong places.  That's not even to mention the front garden, which is nice and big but a symphony of pink gravel and (current) disappointment. 

The cat's happy, though, and in and out of the cat flap like a jack in the box. Other animals using the cat flap as frequently are the white stuffed cat, the knitted rabbit and the duplo cow. 

I have to do work tonight.  Worky work.  It has been a busy week, which I thought would be over 3 hours ago. 

I forgot to mention I saw a kingfisher on the water of Leith at the weekend. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.