Christography

By ChrisGroucutt

Big School, Big Day.

And so a new chapter begins. With a bag full of books and another bag full of nerves, Joe and his best bud Jack from next door start their first walk to big school.

They both had great days and had tales to tell of meeting up with old friends, meeting new teachers, finding out about new subjects most of all getting lost on their way to lessons.

I think this is pretty much a universal experience. The first day rite of passage that I remember very well. I had a great time at secondary school, and still have friendships that have fared the years since. I hope it goes as well for these two. Pretty sure it will.

Just for the record, I think this is my earliest taken blip of the year so far. Not sure I'm cut out for early morning photography, my eyes don't focus too well before noon. And by the looks of it, my camera struggles with the same problem... And on that passing of the book, I return to my Rum.

Toodlepip.

C

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.