Farmaticus

By TBay

A lovely surprise!

I received and intriguing box in the post this morning. I was not expecting any parcels and it looked rather nice as on the outside it had Fortnum and Mason on it! Mr Tbay and I opened it together and inside was a superb gift of Port and Stilton! Delicious!

A card was in the box, and what a wonderful surprise it was from the most lovely DDW and Mr DDW. Thank you to them both for making our day! Email to follow!

Farming- a quiet day. Rusty and Joshy on compost hauling. They then fitted flanges to the bottom of the roller shutter doors in the new units to stop rain blowing in.

Mr Tbay and I then started on arranging our trip to Oz. We now have a car hired. Phew! We also have some accommodation booked too. Phew! Ongoing situation for a few days I would think!

Wedding clearing up going a bit slow now, but I have managed to get all the washing done. Hoorah. I still have a lot a cheese left over so any visitors leave with a doggy bag of mixed cheeses!

Tomorrow I HAVE to do the vat. Grrrrrr..........

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.