Everyday I Write The Book

By Eyecatching

I can see clearly now

In December I stand down as a trustee of the local charity I support that promotes dance in our community, particularly working on educating and supporting young people. I've been doing it for five years and need a different challenge. Recent events have convinced me to try and contribute to something more global in reach; not sure how I go about it  It's partly because I have been genuinely angry for a long time now about the narrow mindedness of the British people and don't want to be that kind of person. But there is a selfish reason too; the best way to stop being self obsessed and insular as you get older is to "go large" and see the world beyond your own cosy kitchen and do something about it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.