Wilhelmshöher Allee

Well on Tuesday It started to rain. I was lulled into a it's just a few showers frame of mind and went for a bit of a walk. Wearing shorts and a t-shirt (looking elegant, I may say), I never got so soaked in my life. Trying to keep the camera a bit dry too, so I looked like I was about to give birth to a bouncing baby Nikon as I struggled along, wishing my specs had wipers. Later we went back to the castle, this time to see their fantastic art collection on three floors, Rubens, Caravaggio, Van Dyck, Rembrandt among others. No photos allowed, so just one or two sneaky ones from my phone from there.
Then some more friends around as Tuesday was Liam's actual birthday. Bizarrely he got a call from his dentist as we sat down to dinner and he and I  had to hare off to bring him to a quick appointment which couldn't wait. They take their teeth very seriously. But the night ended with 18 year old whiskey and a few farewell toasts.  The last few here .

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.