my life in pictures

By ryan_bryce

Evening Walk

Seeing as it was a rather lovely evening in the Stirlingshire area tonight I decided to get a mate out and go a walk.

Along the way I stopped to capture the first image in which the chimneys and smoke from Norbord factory in Cowie can be seen.

We then stopped for a while some way down the road to have a catch up.

Behind us a farmer was working to make rolls of hay and with the stunning sunset behind him I decided to make the most of the opportunity.

Unfortunately by the time he had been all the way around the field and got back to us the sun was almost gone and I didn't get the same effect as in the first image.

The bottom image was originally very sharp however I preferred it somewhat distorted.

Then to put the icing on the cake I flung them together in a terrible app which can clearly be seen at the bottom right hand corner.

Overall the night was a success, we got out of the house for a few hours, some fresh air, had a good catchup and a break from the ongoing pressures of school work!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.