BrownBuddy1

By BrownBuddy1

The Start of a Good Walk

"What do you think Poppy, will it be a good walk today?"

"'Course it will Bud, it's always a good walk with Cilla."

"But will it be a walk with TREATS, photos and Treats?"

"I think so Bud, it's just us, so that means no standing around chatting and wasting time"

"Oh good, that's my favourite kind of walk. We get lots of praise, loads of playing with the ball, I can chase you round and round in ever decreasing circles and best of all we pose for CHEESE. I loooove 'just us' walks."

They certainly did enjoy the afternoon, I did too. We met a few other fellow dog walkers to say 'hello' to, and "isn't it a lovely afternoon' which satisfied my need for social contact and other than that it was a beautiful, peaceful, relaxing walk.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.