Tennis, Anyone?

After my Looooong day yesterday, I slept in very late this morning….aided by Dolly, who knows EXACTLY how to snuggle so that I stay in bed even longer!  

The day after arriving home from a West-coast trip is usually a day of feeling like I am in a fog!  Today was no exception.  It was early evening before I knew it.  The day started so sunny but it deteriorated toward evening.  Suddenly we got a downpour just as I was thinking of taking Dolly for a walk.  I thought I had missed our chance completely, but it eventually cleared and we rushed out to try our luck with a soggy but otherwise dry walk just before dark.  

I was impressed that the stormy weather didn't stop play here at our local tennis courts.  The  yellow glow of the floodlights brightens up the dark and gloomy clouds.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.