Desperately seeking

By clickychick

Meadow

Last year I saw cattle in this field. I loved the way the buttercups grew around them as they searched for succulent grass but I never got a blip. There is always the thought that tomorrow they will be in a better position, tomorrow I will have more time, tomorrow the light will be better, tomorrow.... oops, the farmer moved them!

So today it is!

Today is also the day that I collected The Mother's ordered library book.

"Funny title for a book about Princess Dianna!"
"What was it called?"
"Jesus in Egypt!"

I was expecting that the library may have had another of her books ready for collection and as they closed at midday I tried to ring them from the cafe on my recently aquired iphone.

I had the number on the receipt but the number wasn't in my contacts nor was it in my recent calls. Six weeks ago #1 Daugter didn't actually show me how to make a call to someone I didn't know when she gave me her phone"

Thank goodness for young staff in the cafe!

"I can't find anywhere to dial a number!"
"Look, you press where it says: keypad!"
"Oh, is that what that says? It's very small writing!"

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.