The Look of Despair

When I looked at this shot to me this woman had the look of despair on her face. I was going to do a collage but this shot says it all to me. It has been five years since our first big earthquake on September 4, 2010 and still a lot of family's have no homes to live in and are living in garages and caravans. Maybe this family is one of them!

My friend didn't want to go so early to the gathered on New Brighton beach this morning to mark the anniversary. I pick her up at 6.15am instead of the 5.45am I had suggested. Never mind we did see a little of the sunrise as you can see in my extra shots but the event was just ending as we arrived. I was surprised at how many people were there.. it was a very small gathering.

I was aksed if I would give a interview for Radio News. She told me she was interviewing a number of different people on their experience of the September 2010 earthquake. And I got a shock just now when I looked up on line to get a link for your to see and I found they had used what I had said. This is the Radio News website and also there some photos on there as well.

The extra shots are of the people that gathered for the anniversary and some sunrise shots. Along the beach they had little fires burning in the sand to light your way. You can see one of them in the extra shots.

I went to my Hydrotherapy class at 10.00am followed by lunch
with Flying. It was really good afternoon. At one stage it looked as if it was going to rain, but that passed by. The wind was so icy cold it just about went into my bones.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.