investigations of a dag

By kasty

Faither's day

top left is a monumental moment. My Dad being urged off the wall by my brothers. And not just any of my brothers but Bobby - the one who was most nuts, most hyper and spent most of his childhood either up a great height, falling from it or getting stitches for it. These days they call it parkour, then it was just kamikaze. But odd to see the roles switch as Dad retrieved a frisbee from the garage roof which as you can probably see is not the sturdiest of structures.

For Father's day we arranged for Dad to see all his grandkids ; the twins Annabel and Gabriella down in Bristol, then return home to see Jamie, Nyree (tongue out bottom left), Owen, Natalie (bottom right) and even newborn Ariana (my brother Dom is so cool, he graduates in a few weeks and is the singer / lead guitarist in a punk band but I love that he's brilliant with kids and knows how to sooth a crying baby to allow her Mum to get some dinner). Even my sister in law Lorna and her new bump (due October) was there.

Heaps of food, tumbling about with the kids and 400mg of ibuprofen shook any sign of a hangover out of my system good and proper - think I snored a bit on the train home.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.