Writer's Block

By writersblock

In my bag

I feel like such a bag lady these days. I leave the house with no less than four bags every work day (my purse, my lunch bag, AJ's lunch bag and my breast pump bag . . . on Monday's and Friday's I also carry a reusable grocery bag for the stuff that we store at daycare that needs laundering - blanket, lovey, extra changes of clothes, etc.).

This is my new-to-me handbag. Since I just got it, it's relatively junk-free. I'm carrying my wallet (obvs.); a notebook that I use to jot down notes, grocery lists and other miscellanious stuff; deoderant (because I've left the house one too many times without putting it on . . . the life of a new mom, I tell ya!), three make-up bags (one is from Chanel but trust me I can't afford anything from there) which holds my make-up . . . I often apply it in the car (depending on how my morning is going) . . . another one holds baby tylenol, a nose sucker and some teething tablets (just in case AJ's daycare calls to report a problem and I can go back to work rather than take her home - I know, geez, mom of the year award right here but HEY I work for a living!). I think there's a pen in there, my cell phone, and my keys. Trust me, this thing is NOT LIGHT. But it's cute.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.