Scalarama

Scalarama is a great festival for lovers of the more oddball and cultish end of the cinema spectrum and it's taking place throughout September at an independent film-exhibiting establishment somewhere near you. I was the first person in for tonight's outlaw biker double bill at the Broadway (early Ozploitation 'classic' and apparent Tarantino fave 'Stone' and weirdo 'groovy' UK flick 'Psychomania', starring Beryl Reid, Robert Hardy and a very 'far-out' score from John 'Kes' Cameron) so I nicked this quick shot of the Paul Smith-designed Screen 4. Last night it was Penelope Spheeris' L.A. punk doc 'The Decline of Western Civilization' at Rough Trade. Tonight I'll stay in with my family. I might sneak back out to Broadway on Monday for the Video Nasties event, though...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.