Start counting here.

So we are told that the world has three trillion trees.

Here are just a few of them. The news led me to have a little dream. I dreamt that the United Nations had awarded me the contract to count them. I was starting out with a clipboard and a pencil marking five bar gates. Cumbria first I think and the I will catch all those wonderful Autumn colours.
Not sure that I am looking forward to the Amazon rain forest or the Siberian forests. Putting a small green sticky dot on each one as it is counted takes quite a bit of time.

It could be a long job but I shall enjoy the hotel expenses.

Perhaps I have an overdeveloped imagination. But its nice to sit and think about it. New Zealand will be good.

Thanks to everyone for advice on the stepping stones. Almost all of it was on the side of caution. But I will look at it from the opposite side.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.