Blue Horizon

We were getting ready to go up to St Bees Head on the north west coast this morning when there was a loud crash and an anguished wail from LooseCanon. He had dropped my camera and it had separated into two pieces with a broken lens. Of course this was my fault for not having hung it properly on the hook in the first place. He said he would buy me a new lens and that it would be better than the standard one that came with the camera, and furthermore he would lend me his wide angle lens meantime which would be just as good if not better and that generally he had done me a favour and I should really be most grateful for having this wonderful opportunity.
I think he'd have made a good politician. (No on second thoughts he was very remorseful which you'd never find in a politician. )
Anyway off we went to St Bees to meet up with blippersTrevorearthy, Biblinros and blip star famous hound Chloe!
We had a beautiful walk on the cliffs and beach with really lovely light and clouds.
The picture was taken up on the cliffs by the cafe, where Trevor had treated us to coffee and cake, thank you very much!
Extra is from left to right, Trevorearthy, Chloe, LooseCanon and Biblinros.
What a lovely day

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.