Searching for my ball

The boys have a busy weekend ahead of them as they are performing at a huge horse event these next 2 days. 

I wanted them to use their bodies and brains today, but I did not want them to have a regular training session as there will be enough of that kind of work during the next days. 

So I took them to the woods and played hide-and-seek with them. I would hide their toys and they would find them. Nose-work is great for dogs - it really make them use their brians and all the running through the woods was good exercise too.

Gollum had to learn to search for his toy, but he soon understood the idea and was great at it.

You can see more pictures from our lovely afternoon in the woods here.

Before we knew it, we had been in the woods for 2½ hours! Time just flew as we had such a good time.

Home to pack our stuff for the weekend and now I am hoping that Gollum will agree on an early night :-)

Happy weekend Blipland
Emmy and the Hazyland Boys

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.