Life Is Full Of Pictures

By ChrisJordan

Don't Take It For Granted

Don't ever take it for granted! Electricity, that is! Today our power was off for about seven hours and while it didn't bother me because I was at work in my nice cool office, it certainly affected Junior and my wife. Cheryl was able to get in the car and go to Starbucks for a nice cold iced coffee, but Junior was left home alone to sweat it out. Do dogs sweat? He is laying on the couch now looking all tuckered out so I think maybe the heat got to him today. It was 97 degrees outside and it got up to 85 inside the house. If it had gone on much longer Cheryl would have had to put Junior in the car and drive around Texas with the air conditioning on until power was restored.

So remember...never take your electricity for granted!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.