Swan

What a day I've had!   I spent last night in the cage at the vet's, then, this morning, they knocked me out!  When I came to, everything was fine so they told Swannie to pick me up after five o'clock.  About half an hour before that, I discovered that I had stitches in my side so naturally, I had to investigate them which led to Fiona, the nurse, putting a Buster collar on so I'm not best pleased.

I got home as planned though and I've been able to eat, sleep and run riot as usual, I'm even picking fights with big cats.  A wee while ago, something really exciting happened - Christine from next door came to see how I was doing and I was sitting halfway up the stairs when I saw the front door open so I made my bid for freedom and like lightning, whizzed past Swannie and Christine and headed for the bushes at the end of the street.  Collar or not, I lead them a merry dance for a while, even avoiding Ben, the little hooman, who came into the bushes to try to grab me.

After about twenty minutes they gave up so I thought I would investigate the wee pile of Dreamies they had tried to entice me with, and wouldn't you know, I was grabbed again and taken back inside.  

Today's blip is a picture of a Swan that Swannie took on her break today at Tweedbank pond, I like the water droplets on his feathers.  I will let her upload an extra photo of me in my collar, but I really don't like it, at all!

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.