Beaulieu Bugatti

Drove to Beaulieu today via Slough, where I had a final load of Autojumble donations to collect at the UK headquarters of Fiat. Then on to Beaulieu to rendezvous with Guild of Motoring Writers colleagues.

We spent this afternoon erecting a gazebo, unpacking vast numbers of boxes and setting up our charity fund-raising stand ahead of the weekend Autojumble. We're now ready for a very busy next couple of days. Tonight I'm staying with an old chum who lives nearby. She and I became friends when we both worked at Brands Hatch many moons ago.

Taking a brief break to wander around some of the other stands today, I couldn't resist blipping this beautiful little Bugatti child's pedal car. It will be a very lucky kid indeed who is given this!

The other photo is the big white Peugeot van that has made our Autojumble effort possible. Yes, I'm white van woman for the weekend!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.