Moments in a minor key

By Dcred

THE HOLIDAY STARTS & STOPS HERE!

Second day of our Holidays and I'm glad to say we actually set out from the house! A little later than I had planned I must admit but things were looking rosy, popped to Bettys on the way out for a takeaway hot chocolate & a sausage roll then hit the road, Otley, Harewood & Wetherby a breeze but by the time I hit the A1 at the Boson Spa Roundabout things came to a stop, dearest who does suffer from inner ear problems announced that if I didn't stop to let her ears pop (its a bloody Ford Focus not a Jet Fighter)she felt her head would burst1 To cut a long winded story short we couldn't get a pop (snap or crackle) and I ended up turning the car around and we ended up back at home, thankfully we've managed to arrange the Hotel again for next weekend so fingers crossed she'll feel 100% better (and I won't have lost £150 odd quid).
Once home and I'd settled her in I popped up to The Cow & Calf to take a few photos (Inspired by this lovely shot by earthdreamery), by a few photos I mean  A FEW TOO MANY but waste not want not so their on Fkickr if your interested.
Wishing everyone a grand weekend, I hope mine improves. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.