Maisiebeth

By Maisiebeth

Watch this space (sorry)

Have got the macro bug and have been playing around this morning. Found my +10 filter so can get a bit closer. This is my late father's fob watch so the workings are quite tiny, but I love all things cogs and wheels at the moment. The whole steampunk thing really inspires me.
Had a lamp one side, but shone a 2nd lamp through a white umbrella to get a more diffused light which I think has worked out ok.
Wanted to ask a bit  more advice. I am working just with filters at the moment due to the expense of a macro lens, but I have heard you can get extension tubes instead. Are these preferable?
Only got half hour before having to go to work for the late shift, so no more playing today :-(Dramatic and Dangerous Places to Photograph for the Terminally Unfit and Navigationally Challenged

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.