an image of teamdel

By teamdel

A Whole Days Fun

With each day that goes by on this holiday the less sleep we seem to be getting. Last night Boy had a cough. It started just as we were falling asleep and continued for hours. The broken sleep then meant I was having some shocking dreams meaning I was up early and could not properly get back to sleep, then at about 5am just when I was starting to doze Girl saw me and decided she was up for a chat.

The day failed to get any better as the reduced sleep seemed to take its toll on all of us, with the exception of Boy who has copes well with little sleep, unsurprising though with his track record, he is well practised. Girl seemed to suffer most from the reduced sleep in particular. She has spent the day testing us, ignoring our requests and making demands for all sorts of treats and games. We explained that her behaviour was not warranting treats but this did not reduce the demand frequency, if anything it increased it.

On top of this we visited the disappointing Dinosaur Isle and even more disappointing Sandown pier that given the slogan written on it should be done by trade descriptions. The highlight of the day was visiting the Rapanui shop which has just opened. It is nice to see such a forward thinking company appear amoungst all the empty and older ladies wear shops. They seem to be branching into the world of coffee, which was not only very good but super cheap.

I did also see a great shirt to buy today but Girl and I hit breaking point in our battle of wills and so a spot of clothes shopping dropped off the cards. The problem with Girl and I is that we are quite the same and when we get into loggerheards we get so involved that neither of us can do any explaining or much listening.

On the way home we popped to the supermarket where WIfe left us in the car to get some shopping. Girl gave me a sorry and explained why she got so upset. As she did her eyes crumbled and I realised how we had got our wires crossed on this one. A quick cuddle followed by some high fives and big tens and we were friends again, well at least until the next demand and corresponding fall out anyway.

In theme with the day I somehow managed to greatly alter my cameras exposure setting this morning meaning all my pictures were underexposed all day. I thought something was wrong on the review screen but put it down to the blinding sunshine and quite frankly I was too tired to consider the options. I have managed to just about save this one with the power of software.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.