SMILEY SATURDAY SEALS

All good so far, except for a niggling headache. I met J & E for a coffee at the new exhibition in our local gallery, then went for a walk and a quick shop. I had two calls from #1 daughter who seems to have had one of those "it only happens in novels and films" moments and needed to tell me about it. It seems (genuinely) that she happened to be the one dealing on the phone with the CEO of a Very Well Known Company and sorting out some problems for him as part of her very boring run-of-the-mill job, and he was impressed enough to ask her to interview next week for a job as his PA at silly thousands of pounds a year. She's all of a dither, as you can imagine. My advice was that she's got nothing to lose as long as she goes into it with her eyes open, and puts me on a percentage!

Back now to the boring, mundane and definitely not lucrative part of my job which has to be done over this weekend.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.