Painterly Princess

A lovely lazy three day weekend Saturday morning greeted us when we awoke. The piazza door is open, Raspberry is cozy in a sunbeam. T is at the table and I'm about to curl up next to Raspberry with my Kindle. I'm reading the third book in a series by Peter May, crime stories with the Outer Hebrides Isle of Lewis is one of the real main characters in my estimation. I shall seek out May's other works when I sadly finish this volume. I'm fascinated with the remote isle, buffeted by wild wind and the rough sea. The history, the language, everything about the remote island is so interesting. I have a lifelong dream to live on an island, maybe that's part of my fascination. Or, perhaps it's from the genes passed down from ancestors who lived on the Island of Grand Manan off of the Maine Coast hundreds of years ago.

For the Record,
This day came in sunny and cool with lovely dry air, a perfect day.

All hands healthy

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.