Placidity

around but not in my head.

What a turmoil it's been for the last 24 hours. It feels like a lifetime. We had my godparents double 70 year birthday party today. After yesterdays good news for us, we learned that my aunt's husband (my godfather) had cancer in lungs and it's in his bones too. Today was their party and they did not want most of the people to know before the party.

At the party I talked to my uncle, who is selling his tool because his business is not bringing the bread to the table anymore.  Also saw my cousin who's wife of one year had left him a month ago.

All these news are so heartbreaking that my head just can't keep up. I can't comprehend how cruel it can be at times. The big C is just too much. And the situation sounds very severe... hopeless if I'm allowed to say that... And I do know one should never give up on hope.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.