500 for 5th September

In my mind I had another idea for today's blip but I'll save that for another occasion.
Today we joined our walking group on a marathon 11 1/5 mile hike in Somerset on the edge of Exmoor, the Quantocks and the Brendon hills. We were well off the beaten track and save for one short sharp shower the weather was kind to us. There were two very steep climbs, lots of stiles, I fell back into the stinging nettles at one point but no damage done except I am a bit itchy. The organiser had organised tea and cake in a pub afterwards. It was an excellent day and Hubby suggested we go back there and do some more exploring staying locally for a couple of nights so I am up for that. The views and scenery were fantastic and we could see the Bristol a channel and over to Wales.
Thanks to all of you you who sprinkle stars and the occasional favourites, all very much appreciated.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.